Martha Therrell's 5-star review ★★★★★ January 12, 2014
I would buy this book again.
Interesting story. At first, I had a little difficulty understanding which dimension the story was taking place in because there are three different dimension in the story. Physical reality for the main character is in a different universe than ours. In that universe dreams cross over into another futuristic universe and seep back to the main character's physical reality, and all three are intertwined. It is written from the context and viewpoint of the different universes and their language patterns and events.  The fourth chapter clarifies which is which!
I plan on reading it again to make sure I understand the sequence of events and experiences. It's different. It's definitely worth reading but remember you have to pay attention to the details.

 My favorite sentence is:
 " The echo of its previous existence provided a reminder and made the room look incomplete."

John Bear's 4-star review ★★★★☆ September 20, 2013
I found it quite good with the dream scenes and the third eye section with the spiders was really an awesome little bit. Found the ending a little bit of a let down. Really wanted to know more about the voices/beings that were talking to them. Over all a pretty decent read.

Julianne Niespodziany's 5-star review ★★★★★ August 1, 2013
First, AWESOME graphic for the cover! Second, an easy read! My mind didn't wander and I was able to read it straight through!

Bob Otten's 5-star review ★★★★★ June 13, 2013
I liked it and wished it continued. I found your descriptive writing to be enjoyable. I could create images in my mind based on your descriptions and that helps to make a story flow. The cross –over between the universes, his dreams and reality where intriguing as well.

Chelseyam's 5-star review ★★★★★ April 25, 2013

If you're looking for a book to escape into then Spidersilk is definitely for you. The book is certainly a page turner, not simply because of the unique writing style, but also because the mystery of the story takes you by the hand and strings you along page after page. Before you know it the book is over and you're still going over the fine details.

This book is perfect for anyone who loves to read about dreams as well as other dimensions, may they be fictional, spiritually or parallel to the one we live in now. The book utilizes the dreams of the main character to give the reader an unattached feeling to any world. At times it even seems as if the dreams of this character are truly real opposed to the reality that seems to be spiraling out of control.

One of the best aspects of this story is the character development. Everyone mentioned in the book tends to take on a life of their own, and before the end of the story each had registered at least once on my potential suspect list. Apart from the characters seeming like people that might be in my own inner circle, the topic of conversations, dialogue and interactions with one another had an entirely natural feel that made this book feel real, opposed to the scripted dialogue of many stories.

This book is perfect for a rainy afternoon read and will definitely have you hooked by the first page. Good luck figuring out the mystery before the last chapter though, as there is so many great things going on in this book that your head will be spinning days after you finish it.


Adam Dicker's 5-star review ★★★★★ April 25, 2013

This book was a great buy! Full of suspense along with some mysterious events. The events are depicted in very well manner, makes you want to know what happens next. I enjoyed reading the book. Must say, the subdivision of the contents was an excellent idea. Made reading much easier knowing the main focus of that individual sections. It sections out every part of the book like, the party, moving in, friends etc, which to me was very helpful. The author has superior choice of words for detailing each situation. Great choice while traveling, won't put you to sleep. It's very catchy, not hectic at all as some books can really give you a hard time. Simply just loved the book! Would definitely recommend to buy.


Rebecca Supinger's 4-star review ★★★★☆ April 16, 2013

Spidersilk is packed full of suspense and surprises that will keep you turning the pages for more. Laid out in an easy to read format. Great book that I would recommend to any mystery sleuth!


Thomas Stolte's 3-star review ★★★☆☆ May 29, 2013

Recommended for: Anyone looking for a different style of writing.

Read from May 26 to 29, 2013 — I own a copy, read count: 1

As an aspiring writer, I know how difficult it is to write anything. So I will be tough but fair in reviewing it.

The author captured the disjointed feeling of dreams better than I have read anywhere else. This was well done, most dream sequences in books read as if they were real, which is not how dreams feel. The idea was interesting, bordering on cyberpunk. However, there were some minor grammar issues in the narration - grammar check strikes again. This is only a issue with the grammar police - since I've seen similar issues in big budget books that should have a team of grammar wizards working on it. The only other item that bothered me (a little) was the over use of the work "smirk". Maybe that was the only way Mark (the protagonist) could smile.

It was an interesting read (and quick). Overall, a good read. I look forward to future works to see what new ideas come to light


Iqbalshuvo's 5-star review ★★★★★ April 24, 2013

Spidersilk is a very distinctive from any other ordinary stories. Its laid out with very easy to understand. It involves mysterious events that draws the readers attention. Its mainly about a guy named Mark Khiop who is very creative and a successful contractor, who develops video games. He gets offered a new contract at a time when some burglary is going around Mark's friends house. As the plot gets intense, along with the missing items, there are occurrences of kidnapping of people as well. Mark then establishes, there is a connection between these missing people with his new contract. As he tries to solve this mystery, he takes the risk of being among the missing people. The story is very detailed and informative. Should definitely go for it if you are a mystery solver lover as I am!


Bookmark and Share
Blogger  Silk weave



Home | Book | Reviews | Silk weave | Gallery | Order | Blogger | Press Release | Site History
Copyright © 2013. Akutra-Ramses Atenosis Cea. All rights reserved.